As Christ-followers and citizens of a radically different kingdom, we’re swimming upstream against some really rough waters these days….and it gets exhausting. Thankfully, Jesus spoke timeless, life-changing, spirit-reviving words for us weary swimmers and preserved them in the book of Matthew. In this 9-week study we will be challenged to think differently about what it means to be a follower of Jesus, and well equipped to live as citizens of heaven…RIGHT HERE, RIGHT NOW!

The Sermon on the Mount workbook by Jen Wilkin can be purchased here if you wish to do the weekly homework, which I highly encourage!

Listening Guides

If you plan to take notes…

Week 1 – Introduction

Week 2 – Who is Blessed?

Week 3 – A People of Influence

Week 4 – Surpassing Righteousness Pt 1

Week 5 – Surpassing Righteousness, Pt 2

Week 6 – Secret Righteousness

Week 7 (No listening guide)

Week 8 – Do Unto Others

Week 9 – A Foundation that Endures


Teaching Session Audio

Okay, so I can’t complain too much because Google Drive is a FREE place to store and share my audio. But it has a few quirks: If listening on a mobile device, the player that originally appears will not play the audio. You need to click the download arrow located at the top/middle of the screen and you’ll be good to go. (Sometimes I have to do the same on my PC.) Just two clicks and you’re there! Also, some of the lessons are a bit longer so the file size is larger. Because of this, when you click to play/download you may be warned that Google cannot scan it for viruses. Click “download anyway” to listen. I promise, it’s safe!

Week 1: Introduction

Week 2: Who Is Blessed?

Week 3: A People of Influence

Week 4: Surpassing Righteousness, Part 1

Week 5: Surpassing Righteousness, Part 2

Week 6: Secret Righteousness

Week 7: Where Your Treasure Is

Week 8: Do Unto Others

Week 9: A Foundation that Endures


Pin It on Pinterest